PROGRESS SO FAR AFTER 6 MONTHS – MY 2014 NEW YEARS RESOLUTION LIST

  • Attend Church more regularly, more personal Bible study, Pray more often, and carry my Bible with me.
    • I give myself a PASS on this one.
  • Make a check list of everyone I love and make sure I use it to the letter when I plan an event. I made a mess of that last year…Hurt some feelings of people I love and there is no way to un-ring that bell I’m afraid.
    • I give myself a MARGINAL PASS on this one.
  • ANY and ALL Debts owed to me by ANYBODY are forgiven (prior to 2014 starting). Not only forgiven, but Forgotten.
    • I give myself a PASS on this one.
  • Help As many people as I can help, and don’t fret about it if I can’t help someone.
    • I give myself a PASS on this one.
  • Stop wondering why God took my wife Joy. I accept that it was God’s will, and I will now continue with what the Lord has in store for me.
    • I give myself a PASS on this one.
  • NO Smoking. (This is the only tough one…) 🙂
    • I give myself a PASS on this one, but could fall back easily.
  • Spend more time outside, be more active, and less time on computer(s).
    • I give myself a MARGINAL FAIL on this one.
  • Start playing the Banjo again 🙂 I haven’t played it the better part of 2013. Put it down one day and just haven’t picked it back up…
    • I give myself a HUGE FAIL on this one, I have picked it up twice I think…
  • Trap Shoot more often.
    • I give myself a HUGE FAIL on this one, I don’t think I have shot at all this year. Good thing I oiled the old 12 GA. up good when I put it away last.

So…I can see what I have to work on.

 

One thought on “PROGRESS SO FAR AFTER 6 MONTHS – MY 2014 NEW YEARS RESOLUTION LIST

  1. Hey Tom, hang in there; you are doing a great job…vw

    Like

Leave a Reply

